Tresalveo

Member Rating:
1.8 out of 5
Address: 9 Marymount Terrace 573964
Tenure: Freehold
Units For Sale: 7   View listings View listings
Units For Rent: 165   View listings Search Singapore Street Directory
Reviews: 11   Check reviews bluearrow
Ask Guru Q&A: 5   Read Q&A bluearrow
11 Reviews For This Building
1

Just Right

Posted by Mr. Jin Chen on Sep 27, 2014

Nice BBQ area, ample parking space, loads of privacy, quiet. Very very near MRT.

Not so good is that there is only one tennis court and there is no squash court.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.3)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(3)
100%
0%
report_abu
2

Great freehold location

Posted by Dr. Spencer Tan on Sep 15, 2014

Attended a birthday party at the roof top function room. Really nice. Walking distance to MRT. Peaceful at night. Great food centre nearby @Shunfu.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children, Peace & Quiet and Luxury & Prestige.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.5)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(3)
100%
0%
report_abu
3

Better to give a miss

Posted by Headwinds ahead on Aug 30, 2014

Rentals are expected to drop because of the construction noise, dust and inconvenience.

Poor design and flooring, br with no windows etc,

Rentals transacted for 1BR and 2 BR are about 2,600 and 3200 respectively, This is expected to drop by another 10 to 15% as market softens. Given the asking sale price of the units, the yield can be as low as 2%. Why would anyone buy unless they really need to stay in a place called Tresalveo.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
0%
100%
report_abu
4

Oh Singaporeans

Posted by Mrs. B T Tan on Nov 8, 2013

Singaporeans are an interesting lot. When prices are high, they complain. When there are infrastructure developments for long term benefits, they will also complain. The finishes in this estate are definitely better than the SAIL many many times, yet I read bad review on the finishes. I am regular tennis guest at this estate. It is certainly not as bad as what it is written there. If I have the money, I will invest in this freehold property. Near the roads maybe. Bit noisy due to construction, perhaps. How many property estates in Singapore are not affected by Singapore's ongoing improvement. At some point in time, there will be road diversion outside your house etc. I will give a 4 star rating to this estate. Go take a look yourself. Once the works are done, value will move up for this freehold estate.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Families with Children, Luxury & Prestige, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(4)
100%
0%
report_abu
5

Inconvenient future

Posted by Mr. Howard Chan on May 17, 2012

I went to see my friend's two bed room at the point block, hoping to see whether I should buy one unit there. But when I get there, I didn't really like it because his unit in block 7, point block, is so noisy especially on the very high floor because it so near to the cross junction of shun fu road and marymount road. I guess it is because of noise echo up to the high floor. It can't imagine when the North South Express Way is under construction and even when it is ready the ramp in from high way to the tunnel could be disastrous. I don't think my friend's unit can easily rent out to the market especially when the construction will start next year. They will be demolishing, digging, constructing, controlling the traffic to the tiny entrance. Beside, i think the finishing is bad and there were so many defects that my friends could spot on in his unit.
I recommend this building for: Students.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
0%
100%
report_abu
6

Price drop for NS Expressway nearby

Posted by Mr. Selina Chen on May 11, 2012

LTA is going to build the NS Express way that cut under and parallel to this Condo. The Ramp -in to the tunnel is just at the gate and cross junction of Marymount and shunfu road. The Marymount Terrace which is 10 meter away and part of Boon View's gate will be demolished. The demolish, digging of tunnels and restructuring of the road works is going to start in 2013 for 3 years. This will be noisy, dusty and inconvenient for the car to get in and get out of the condo. The last transaction for 2 room in March this year is 1281 pst. This might drop significantly once the construction get started. Not sure whether one to take the risk to buy this project.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1.2)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(2)
Property Management
(1)
0%
100%
report_abu
7

Poor layout design for the 1 bed room

Posted by Mr. Ravi Mugam on May 11, 2012

Went to see this unit for sale. The 603 sqf. The bedroom has no window at all. Must open sliding doors about 4 panels for ventilation. Guess probably noisy and stuffy, especially when the expressway starts building just beside the condo. Traffic will be very bad during the construction.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
0%
100%
report_abu
8

Affected by North South Express

Posted by Mr. Tony Lim on May 8, 2012

NSE will be side by side this condo. Regardless it is tunnel or Express high way, it will noisy, dusty for the next 2-3 years. According to SLA, upon the completion of the NSE, the acquired land at Marymount Terrace and Marymount Convent will be comprehensively redeveloped. So we don't know what it will be developed.
However, homes up to 20 metres and until the eleventh level from the viaduct could see a 5 per cent drop in the value of their property due to the noise, dust, and vehicles going past their homes.
"To many it is good news indeed but to some affected residents, it may not be a piece of good news."

Upon the completion of the NSE, the acquired land at Marymount Terrace and Marymount Convent will be comprehensively redeveloped. The Singapore Land Authority (SLA) has gazetted the lands affected by the acquisition today.

http://www.asiaone.com/Business/My+Money/Property/Story/A1Story20110120-259225.html
http://app.lta.gov.sg/corp_press_content.asp?start=6a7bcf33te328k6rzif7edeb8v1wk55gjd7pvaj49x050eqm5q
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
0%
100%
report_abu
9

Too near the block

Posted by Mr. Chin Cheong Tan on May 8, 2012

The unit I had was surprising so close to each other. Can see the next block. The industrial factory will be gone in future to give way to other project which might block the view . The pools are divided into two levels, kid pool on top and adult pool below, this is very inconvenient. It is worrisome that the NS tunnel might start piling and may impact the current peaceful environment. The lifts are not impressive. Poor quality finishing.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
0%
100%
report_abu
10

Tresalveo

Posted by Mr. Mar Leo on May 8, 2012

The property was very disappointing because of the poor finishing. Even for 2 bed rooms, instead of using marble, it is cheap wooden flooring. The master bedroom's toilet doesn't have a window but a sliding door opening to master bedroom, meaning all the odor will be inside the master bed room. Only half of the windows in the living room can be open, this the ventilation is bad. Poor interior. I am scare that the construction for the MRT beside will be very noisy for two to three years.
I recommend this building for: Students.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1.8)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(2)
Condo Facilities
(2)
Transport Links
(2)
Nearby Amenities
(2)
Property Management
(2)
0%
100%
report_abu
11

Buyers beware

Posted by New Development on Feb 5, 2012

Heard the NS Highway is gonna cut through this project. Noise, Traffic, Road works, etc.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
0%
100%
report_abu

Write a Review for Tresalveo

You need to Login to write a review.

Condo Featured Agents

agent_adv

Location

Nearest MRT Stations

Nearest Schools