The Parc Condominium

Member Rating:
3.4 out of 5
Address: 1 West Coast Walk 127140
Tenure: Freehold
Units For Sale: 68   View listings View listings
Units For Rent: 65   View listings Search Singapore Street Directory
Reviews: 53   Check reviews bluearrow
Ask Guru Q&A: 55   Read Q&A bluearrow
53 Reviews For This Building
1

Has some good, some bad, some rude

Posted by Mr. Bryan MacKinnon on Mar 2, 2013

We have lived in the Parc for two years.

Pros:
+ Good shopping, hawker centers, and wet market near by.
+ We don't have a car and don't need one as Clementi station is close enough and to bus stops.
+ Room layout, although small, is adequate.
+ Building management is generally responsive although not always open to suggestions.

Cons:
+ The interior finish is not well done. The floors scratch easily, the fixtures of cheap quality and come off too easily. Within a few months of moving in, things started falling apart (and we are the first tenants). Fortunately, our landlord is responsive and she fixes things quickly.
+ Some of the security guards are rather rude (but others are quite friendly). We have kids are they are often yelling out our kids to stop bouncing balls, etc.
+ It is expensive for the location and size.

In summary, we generally like living here as renters but would not buy one of the units as they are too expensive and interior finish too cheaply done.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.2)
Interior / Units
(2)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(3)
50%
50%
report_abu
2

I live here and I do not want to sell it.

Posted by Mr. Ho Lun Cheng on Jan 22, 2013

It's a great condo after all.

No matter you own a car or not, it is great for transportation with all buses and MRT. For me, 10 min if you know how to walk through the HDB.

One great thing is the nearby amenities, namely, food, supermarkets, shops, ranging from cheap and fresh Sengsong to high class ColdStorage (I deem it as high class for a super market.) From so many food centers/food courts to nice bars and restaurant. Also with good international schools (Jap, US, etc.)

And a nice swimming pool, clean and not crowded. Also not very crowded for the gym.

Mostly expats, westerners, Japanese, Koreans, you name it.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.8)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(4)
67%
33%
report_abu
3

The parc surrounding

Posted by Mr. William on May 17, 2012

i am very surprise that the condo average psf is around 1065psf based on april transaction.

Imagine surrounding condo is selling for 1000-1100psf with no view. This FH project most of the units come with superb view is definitely undervalue.

The new project vision, seahill already selling 1200psf to 1700psf for a 99yrs properties.

And bear in mind this is the only tallest condo in westcoast that is walking distance to the clementi MRT.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.2)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(4)
40%
60%
report_abu
4

Pros & Cons

Posted by JT on Mar 24, 2011

Distance to MRT & Clementi Mall might be challenging to some but this is possibly the only condo that is walkable to Clementi Central. Not near for sure, but at least can reach in 10mins.

Full facilities with some extras like skate park, aqua gym, beach volley ball court that you can only find in The Parc. Lap pool is small in my opinion for a development of this size. MSCP, as many have argued too HDB-ish. There's in fact two MCSP at both ends of the development and basement car park serving all blocks. It serve basic needs with ample lots.

Views - 1 and 2 bedrooms overlooking AYE or HDB. 3 and 4 bedder units have unblock views of the stadium/landed properties/sea/reservoir/pool. Only the middle few blocks are good.

Size - agree that it's small & compact but definitely not mickey mouse size. The laundry area does not serve it's needs as it's too deep and to me it is not a usable space at all. I can't imagine hanging laundry in this space with no air circulation? Many have thought so. Likely hood that one is unable to pick fallen items from the "well" too.

Finishings - Quite standard. Likes the master-room toilet. Above average though I find the bay windows too much wasted space.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.8)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(4)
50%
50%
report_abu
5

Convenient Location, Good Attributes

Posted by KL Chan on Feb 6, 2011

We stayed here since last year and have no intention to sell at all.

Transportation links are top-notch, with multiple buses just few steps from the condo side gate, easily just hop on any of the 3-5 buses serving similar routes to Orchard, Raffles Place, Marina Bay, Vivocity, etc...and many more buses to other parts of Singapore.

Walking Clementi MRT from the side gate takes comfortably about 8-12 minutes for us. If you just want to go to NTUC and shops and food at Clementi Central, it is even nearer, just across the road in about 5 minutes.
We are also never conscious of walking to MRT, because along the way there are so many shops - guardian, giodarno, food, etc... to keep you occupied and safe.

Facilities are nice, we used the swimming pool and gym, and even on weekends, you still feels quite relaxing and not crowded at all.

Residents are also quite friendly, and we had already had community initiatives organized by neighbors... warm and friendly atmosphere...

Well, I guess there is no "perfect" property for the "perfect Price"...
I know many of the residents are not willing to sell too...
because of the above and many other good attributes more than the lesser perspectives I guess.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
31%
69%
report_abu
6

Put off

Posted by MP on Feb 3, 2011

I visited the place last week.

The condo is not walking distance from Clementi MRT. It takes easily 15 min.

I had to carry my child and the stroller up and down the overhead bridges. It was a pain. I cannot do that on a daily basis. There is no transport convenience unless you take a bus to Clementi MRT.

The facilities on offer are not extraordinary. The place is definitely over priced.

The rooms are small. Layout is not good. No wonder nobody want to buy those units.

There is only entrance to the condo. The road leading to the condo is narrow. After occupancy rate increases sure to have a traffic jam -- even if less than 50% occupants use a car.

I think everyone who is writing fantastic reviews are those who want to sell their unit.

Not worth it.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
77%
23%
report_abu
7

Suburban Setting At High End Price Tag

Posted by Drex T on Dec 27, 2010

1. Whether The Parc is within walking distance to the MRT station is not a question of distance but one of fitness. If you are fit, you would have no problem getting to the station under 10mins without breaking a sweat. But I would say most would. Especially if you have young children or elderly parents, it would be quite a walk for them up and down the overhead bridges.

2. It might be embedded within a HDB estate but good amenities are by no means near. Decent amenities are at best a short bus ride away. Whoever touts this place as surrounded by amenities is obviously not a resident of this project.

i. The Ayer Rajah food center is good but the wet market offers a very limited
selection. The latter is so quiet in the morning that one would think that it
is not opened.

ii. The 24 hour NTUC is near only if you are NOT picking up heavy or/and bulky
items. Serious grocery shopping there is only possible for the fit.

3. Last but not least, at current prices, one would expect a high end living environment. At only 30-40% occupancy, the pool and gym are packed on weekends. I have also witnessed residents commit shocking actions which I have never seen in my previous suburban project.

i. Residents wearing their slippers and crocs into the pools or/and using the
life-saving devices around the pools as floats are common sights.

ii. Have you seen dogs in your condo pools? I have. There are residents who
let their pets take a dip in the pool in the late evening thinking that no one
would see them.

iii. And maybe its because of poor sound proofing, you will be kept awake
by the audible sounds of partying during holiday celebrations.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.2)
Interior / Units
(2)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(3)
Nearby Amenities
(2)
Property Management
(2)
75%
25%
report_abu
8

The Parc - Pros, Cons, and Asking Price

Posted by unbiased_review on Dec 5, 2010

Pros:
(i) freehold
(ii) transport service (particularly, bus services)
(iii) clementi mrt is somewhat closeby (but if it is at a walking distance or not, is debatable).

Cons:
(i) poor interior layout
(ii) the bedroom sizes are too small. For example, in a 3bedroom unit, in the master bedroom, one can put a queen size bed only (with only a very small space left, just to stand and walk). In the other two bedrooms, one can put a single bed only (with only a small space left , just to stand and walk).
(iii) the exterior and common areas are too small for such a big condo with 659 units.

Asking Price: Considering the pros and cons above and aslo the recent transaction records, the asking prices look very unrealistic. Looking at the recent transaction records, particulalrly comparing the transactions in November 2010 with that in October 2010, we can observe a declining trend both in terms of number of transactions and price. But, surprisingly the "asking prices" are increasing very frequently at a faster rate.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.8)
Interior / Units
(2)
Exterior / Common Areas
(2)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(3)
78%
22%
report_abu
9

Poor layout

Posted by LPT on Nov 26, 2010

The room, kitchen and living area in this development is really small. Lift lobby area is very HDB like. High rise unit will have good view, but you will have to get use to the constant traffic noise coming from AYE.

If you are driving, traffic during the morning and evening peak hour traffic around west coast road will be a bad. This should get worst when more units are being occupied. Also a pity Nan Hua is not within the 1km radius

Only plus point is that it is still within walking distant to Clementi MRT.
I recommend this building for: City Living.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(2)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(2)
Nearby Amenities
(2)
Property Management
(2)
75%
25%
report_abu
10

Rooms super small

Posted by Mightyleftfoot Wee on Nov 23, 2010

Great views if you are on high floors. Some units face the Stadium, so u get free football games every now and then.
Drive in/out will be a nightmare during peak hrs.
Full facilities, looks pretty standard.
The rooms are amazingly small. Put a queen bed and u r left with no room. forget study table, forget walk-in wardrobe. forget decor. Appears to be designed for midgets.
I recommend this building for: Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.5)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(2)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(1)
75%
25%
report_abu
11

Iconic condo in West Coast

Posted by West Reviewer on Oct 14, 2010

This development is so huge that it is impossible not to notice it if you live in West Coast or Clementi Central. It is strangely strategically located because it is near to a running track with a bridge leading across to the Clementi swimming pool. It is very near to both the West Coast market and the Clementi Central area (and MRT). It is also near to West Coast Plaza and NUS so it will attract foreign expats to rent/buy this place in future. The one main down-side is the lane leading to the condo's entrance - too narrow to accommodate bigger traffic if everyone drives!
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(2)
33%
67%
report_abu
12

Super Condo

Posted by Ben on Oct 10, 2010

I have been looking at this condo since launch - the best part is that its tall and unblocked on all sides as long as you are higher than 12+ level. Its freehold and surrounded by several good schools, MRT and the new aircon bus interchange (2011).

The facilities are like a 5 star with a beautiful gym, lazy river, skating rink, beack volley etc - ideal for families with kids.

No wasted spaces - square units with modern fittings.

Finally, it will alsways have a high rental yield with close proximity to Holland Road, Biopolis and Jurong district.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
31%
69%
report_abu
13

Better buy

Posted by Chua on Sep 27, 2010

The only freehold condo within walking distance to clementi town centre (with new amenties coming up soon) and mrt station.
Good potentail for investment or own stay.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
20%
80%
report_abu
14

Prime condo, worth for invest & own stay

Posted by Tan Ah Mui on Sep 25, 2010

Wow!After reading 39 reviews,I'll like to give my point of view.
- The Parc is a freehold condo(rare in Clementi or West Coast area)
- Best full condo facilities
- Best amenities(market,eateries,upcoming shopping mall,West Coast park,stadium,Sport Hall)
- Best transport links(walking distance to mrt/bus interchange or min walk to bus stop where u can take bus to NUS, CBD,Harbourfront,Marina Sq etc)For those driving,it is well connected with AYE,CTE & West Coast Highway.
- Best sch & international scl(NUS,S'pore Poly,Anglo Chinese Independent sch/JC,ITE Dover, Japanese sch,United world College of S.E.A,Int'l community sch etc)
- Near to government master plan area:Jurong Gateway(Commercial Hub) ,Jurong Lakeside(Tourist attraction & Leisure),One north(Fusionoplis,Biopolis & Science Park)
With the above points it is the prime condo in town for own stay & investment.
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
23%
77%
report_abu
15

Overpriced

Posted by savvyinvestor on Sep 23, 2010

In summary, this development is overpriced. factors to consider include traffic congestion, long walk to mrt, high psf vs other better located developments.
I recommend this building for: City Living and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
82%
18%
report_abu
16

Top resale condo?

Posted by N W on Aug 27, 2010

The reason for that? If you go in and look at the placement of the 600+ units, you would want to sell your unit even though you originally bought it for homestay...
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
80%
20%
report_abu
17

Seaview

Posted by Senses on Aug 25, 2010

At $1000+ psf for seaview unit. It's a gem!
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
9%
91%
report_abu
18

Nice view, but.....

Posted by Peter Yeo on Aug 23, 2010

I think the key selling points are the view and proximity to the MRT station, but I cannot imagine more than 600 households getting to work by car at peak hours together with the landed folks around via the single lane road. So unless there are plans to expand, I think you might have problems getting out of your parking lot, let alone carpark or getting to the west coast highway!
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(3)
57%
43%
report_abu
19

not bad condo,price not worth in that area

Posted by lim ming on Aug 14, 2010

good condo,but price 1000-1200psf can find big project condo at more prestige district like d12,15,16,21.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children and Students.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.5)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(2)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(3)
25%
75%
report_abu
20

Great location

Posted by Lee on Jul 23, 2010

Near Clementi MRT and good schools.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.2)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(4)
18%
82%
report_abu
21

Nice development

Posted by Teo WK on Jul 22, 2010

I find that many space is wasted for the planter and the room is tidy. The balcony is super big. This development will be very pleasing to the European which like sun tanning. Lot of facilities. Skate and beach volley ball is something interesting. also the Aqua gym. Each is unit also too close to each other. But i guess all condo face the same problem now
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
0%
100%
report_abu
22

crazy prices or makes sense?

Posted by Alfred Kuah on Jul 6, 2010

wah... prices shooting skywards! this must be a hot development. given freehold and much cheaper than other 99yr projects in the area, everyone seow about parc condo! let's see after TOP, things will continue to boom or stable down.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
20%
80%
report_abu
23

not for investment

Posted by no good on Jun 28, 2010

too many units on sale. huge supply. sellers will be competing with each other to sell their units.

demand seems to be a bit soft at the moment.

if you are thinking of rental. same problem. those who cannot sell will try to rent out but find themselves competing with each others

however, if you are buying to stay and prepare to hold long term and likes the location, furnishings. pls go ahead.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(2)
Transport Links
(3)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(1)
88%
13%
report_abu
24

Great Condo.

Posted by anthony l on Jun 23, 2010

I know of many owners who would not be interested in selling in the first place because it's such as a gem.

Pros
------
1. MSCP?? Residents' carparks are directly below ground level of the residential blocks.

2. Near to highway, bad fengshui?? I know of another school that think it is good fengshui, and also means very convenient transportation. Tips: option to use the west coast highway and avoid the ERP along AYE :)

3. Next to HDB?? there is only 6-7 blocks including a convenient wet markets and shops :) and immediately beyond is all private estates :)
4. Next to Stadium?? The Parc is build on raised ground to shield residents from street-level activities.
5. Peak hours heavy jam?? Have you been there? Where is LTA?
6. Very far walking distance?? It is so near to all the amenities.
NTUC/Guardian at the heart of Clementi is just 3-5mins stroll,
and the MRT is just another 3 minute away. You wouldn't be bored walking to the MRT along all the shops.

7. 600 over household shares facilities, what u think??
The Parc condos sits one of the largest freehold land in Singapore. It's land is 3-4 times bigger than most property,
more than enough to accommodate the residents and facilities.
Imagine The Parc even has a beach volleyball court and a skate park!
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
23%
77%
report_abu
25

Buyer please think

Posted by PUTTER on Jun 23, 2010

Expected TOP - Sept 2010
Many bought on deferred payment scheme. They are desperate to sell b4 TOP. Also, heavy traffic jam during peak hr. At current price, better not buy. . Every one say 2012 shall be a recession year.
think how must you can sell in future

Con
------
1. MSCP (no diff with HDB)
2. Near to highway, bad fengshui
3. Next to HDB (People can see)
4. Next to Stadium (Noisy)
5. Peak hours heavy jam
6. Very far walking distance overhead bridge (why pay and have to walk, what about old folks climbing
J. just one u-turn to go in Parc, thing of 600 over householder sharing
7. 600 over household shares facilities, what u think
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
70%
30%
report_abu
26

Modern Beautiful, Freehold Development

Posted by sean seah on Jun 14, 2010

The Parc has quite a great many unique propositions, both for living and for investment.

First, The Parc is the only Freehold And High-Rise (24-storey) development in the vicinity and probably whole of D5.

Second, The Parc is very near to many amenities and a 6-10mins stroll to MRT/Clementi Town/Mall and compared to most other development in the area. The upcoming revamped Empress Cinema Complex in the heart of Clementi Town is just 3-5 mins walk away. The nearest units of The Parc sit at a comfortable distance of at least 80m-100m away from AYE.

Third, it is modern and majestic looking, more than ample "basement" carparks are just below the units, Living, Dining and Master toilet come with marble furnishings and all rooms laid with Timber flooring.
and
All Units are equipped with the latest Samsung slim-touch Digital Lock for front door. Wow!

No wonder it is the 2nd most popular property for the whole of Singapore sub-sale market for the Jan-Apr 2010 according to Business Timesnews headlines on 4th June 2010:
" This year, up to April, One Amber in Katong had the most subsale transactions (51 deals), followed by The Parc Condominium in West Coast (41 deals) and Marina Bay Residences (MBR) with 39 subsales. One Amber and MBR received TOP in April; The Parc Condominium's TOP is expected in Q3."
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
31%
69%
report_abu
27

Any diff with Infiniti?

Posted by Simon on May 16, 2010

The road noise from expressway is a major disadvantage to a good living environment. The price is really over the scale. If it was to compared to Infiniti condo, are there any difference in terms of facilities, finishing and noise? Futhermore, so near to HDB and noisy stadium, what so special about this Parc Condo? If the caveats is a proof of hot selling property, i am not impressed at all. With only 20 caveats in march, it is way too low for a 659 units condo. The price is a total let off.

Buyers have to be really wise and buying Parc at your own risk.
I recommend this building for: City Living.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.8)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(2)
Nearby Amenities
(2)
Property Management
(3)
64%
36%
report_abu
28

The Parc

Posted by Desmond Desmond on May 8, 2010

Can anyone explain what is MSCP that is feedback?
I recommend this building for: Families with Children.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.5)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
25%
75%
report_abu
29

Pales in comparison

Posted by Kenny on Apr 27, 2010

Pros:
This development is very conveniently located between West Coast amenities (market, hawker, West Coast Plaza, Harborfront, Sentosa) and Clementi Central (air-con bus interchange, Clementi Mall, Clementi Stadium, etc.) Driving to the city is a breeze although I don't understand why someone commented on traffic congestion along AYE when all you need is to take a short 10min cruise along West Coast Highway to CBD. He obviously doesn't stay in D5 or doesn't drive to work.

Cons:
Now to the other side of the balancing scale. The exterior of this development looks like some HDB estates in Pungol, Sengkang or CCK. If you don't believe me, drive along these estates and see what I mean. In fact, the near proximity to another HDB estate all the more makes it blend into the environment. MSCP is another major disappointment. This development expects some or most of its residents to use the MSCP which is less convenient when compared to some other mass market condos with basement carparks that links directly to your lift lobby. The facilities are nothing to shout about. As someone else already pointed, a better development by CDL nearby (Hundred Trees) is going to TOP in 2013, this makes The Parc pale in comparison.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.8)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(2)
Condo Facilities
(2)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(3)
50%
50%
report_abu
30

Nice west coast area.

Posted by anthony on Apr 19, 2010

hi scott,
don't worry too much about the traffic, it's worst in most parts of singapore. Leave the problem to LTA.
The Parc itself has many pros.
No wonder there are so many buyers as compared to all other sub-sale/re-sale condo projects. Just checked ura caveats, there are over 20+ purchases in march alone, compared to under 5 for most others with so many sellers but no buyers.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
46%
54%
report_abu
31

traffic headache on west coast rd once it TOP

Posted by scott on Apr 19, 2010

i stay in the landed houses just next to the stadium

as it is presently, rush hour traffic is very bad along this west coast road in the mornings and evenings. With so many big size developments here carabelle, botannia, infiniti, There's always a huge jam into the slip road towards AYE .

600+ units with probably 1.5 times car population .
There's no way you can turn out from the clementi stadium singletrack into west coast road once the parc goes TOP.


little wonder that i see so many sellers in this development
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.8)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(3)
54%
46%
report_abu
32

Ok for own stay but not for investment

Posted by Anna on Mar 23, 2010

Pros:
- Nearby amenities - supermarket.
- Near educational institutions - NUS, SP.

Cons:
- Too many units to share common facilities
- Within HDB estate (this depends on your perspective. HDB upgraders generally do not see this as a con)
- Near major highway
- Location (west, not near enough to city)

Neutral:
- Accessibility to public transport - although it is possible to walk to MRT, it is not near enough, probably 8-10 mins. Tired to cross overhead bridges, esp for old folks.

Overall, i think it is ok for own stay but not gd for investment.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1.5)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(2)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(1)
64%
36%
report_abu
33

Enjoy ALL Sides Glass Windows! Great Views!

Posted by Sean on Mar 23, 2010

You would notice this Freehold development is quite unique in that it uses all glass windows wrapping all around all sides, creating an a unique beautiful blue sky reflections exterior when one drive towards the condo.
From the interior, most units can enjoy multiple unique views from the same unit that changes from one sides to the other - Bukit Timah hills, Kent Ridge Park, Jurong East Gateway City, Pandan Reservoir, West Coast Sea.... just to name a few.

With 8-year-old HDBs along Clementi going around $500-600+psf,
and 99-year leasehold mass market condo at West Coast going at $1100-1200psf,
and premium condos going at $2000-3000+psf,
It hard not to spot a great home and investment value in The Parc.
The Freehold land prices that The Parc sits on is already worth more that $550-650psf in todays market, not forgetting the wonderful development itself.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
40%
60%
report_abu
34

HDB??

Posted by Jak on Mar 23, 2010

My first impression of this place is...is it a EC?? I was commenting with my wife that it was a nice looking HDB development. Imagine the shock i got when i was told it is condo. No way!!

Yes, if you bought it for own stay, i say ignore what others say. It is your home and noone has the right to say anything.
BUT if you are a investor, and you bought it at above 700psf, you are in deep trouble. If you are a flipper, good for you...you deserve it!

For all those agents and sellers trying to dispose this property...no point to argue here. This is not a premium development and rental isn't going to be great; neither is capital gain. It is a good place to call home but that is it.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1.5)
Interior / Units
(2)
Exterior / Common Areas
(2)
Condo Facilities
(2)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
53%
47%
report_abu
35

West Coast 'The Parc' The BEST!

Posted by Daniel on Mar 14, 2010

Among all the Condo in West Coast, I strongly believe that this condo in rank the highest in terms of Food, Transport. Although I miss the low launch price during 07, but I still make a purchase thru sub-sales this week(before The Vision launch), I got it at $950psf(1302sqft high floor), I know the price consider high but today I did check majority of the seller have raise the asking price higher due to the fact that even a 99yrs project can fetch between $1k to $1.2k psf. I personally feel that The Parc can reach $1200psf in a year time.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Families with Children, Students and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
44%
56%
report_abu
36

RARE FIND

Posted by Bernard on Mar 13, 2010

One of the few freehold properties in the area that is more accessible as compared to other developments in the vicinity that rely on shuttle services. Bus services to CBD and shopping area are available along West Coast Road and AYE, the Clementi MRT station is an easy 10 mins walks. The Parc is also surrounded by food centres, wet market and shopping malls (West Coast Plaza & up and coming Clementihub). IT is also near One North and IRs. Great for investment and living !
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
56%
44%
report_abu
37

Best Condo in West Coast / Clementi

Posted by jenny on Mar 13, 2010

Hello Ken,

Are you joking or what??
By what You said "I've stayed in Clementi area for more than 20 yrs, I seriously don't think it is possible to walk from the condo to mrt station, even if u RUN!"
- all of us already know you are speaking nonsense.
I am been walking from Clementi MRT to the West Coast Stadium and Recreational center all the while so conveniently - there is even 3 overhead bridges - yes! 3 overhead bridges and all covered sheltered, all for the convenient of residents walking in that areas.
"even if you RUN?" - hahaha I could just leisurely stroll across....
you must have missed the property boat and now desperate. well don't know to explain everyone can see the FACTS.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
53%
47%
report_abu
38

Not worth buy

Posted by Ken on Mar 12, 2010

Seems like ppl who give gd reviews are the BUYERS themselves. Personally, I don't think it is a gd buy, unless you are buying it in order to stay near your folks or sth. Why stay in a large condo estate in a hdb area? In fact, the condo itself makes ppl feel like living in a hdb estate, no sense of exclusiveness... i guess this is the same for all mass-mkt condo. I've stayed in Clementi area for more than 20 yrs, I seriously don't think it is possible to walk from the condo to mrt station, even if u RUN! Also, situated just beside a major expressway poses a serious noise (worse for higher levels units) & pollution problem.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
50%
50%
report_abu
39

Towering Parc, Great Beautiful Condo!

Posted by peter ting on Mar 10, 2010

The Parc has finally almost close to TOP, and driving along from the west coast park highway or AYE towards the Condo, the grand view of the towering condo is unmistakeably beautiful and majestic.

I am also writing this review to make same facts - yes facts! rather than conjectures.

1. It is on a BIG plot of FREEHOLD land.
Land size is about 370,000 sqft.
This compares to abt 270,000 sqft of nearby 999lh hundred trees condo, which itself is already quite big nowadays (mostly less than 200,000 sqft).

2. Most listings on sites like propertyguru here are either duplicated and just empty listings - agents flooding the postings to get their advertisements more visible and thus their contact info up on top or every of the pages the users browse.
You just need to click the listings details content and you will know that easily over 80% of them does not list or corresponds to any specific unit at all. Some even just blank listings - very irritating to user looking for real listing info.

3. The Parc is hot! it's has all the inherent features - mrt, amenities, clementi town, schools etc, private estates, business parks, shopping malls, green parks...
You just have to see the number of real caveat transactions in Feb with URA to know the real interest levels, and continuing rising gradually.

4. The Parc is 24th storey high, compared to all the nearby condos which are at most 12th storeys,
thus affording a great paranomic views.

And many more.
Just have to take you time to find the facts.
not conjectures!
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
53%
47%
report_abu
40

Not exclusive as a condo, no premium value.

Posted by Ngeow Chee Hong on Mar 10, 2010

wow... it's 760 units now. The sellers must be very desperate or the asking price is too high.

Saw that most reviews are favourable. Wonder if agents themselves put in good reviews in order to get good price for the sale. Buyers must go n c for ownself. I find the land area too small and open. Not exclusive as a condo, no premium value.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
41%
59%
report_abu
41

Oversupply??

Posted by ng on Mar 10, 2010

yes i agreed with 'so many sellers'

616 units is alot!!!
Even if there is duplications - say EVERY sellers get 2 agents and BOTH agents post here, It's still about 300+units up for sale.

Which means 50% of the owners are still selling?! If they continue to jack up the price too high i dun tink they'll be buyers dumb enough to get it at because they can get 'Hundred Trees' at 912 psf!!!

Hundred trees is 999 yrs which is comparable to a freehold. And if it TOP in 2013, property market will just be in time to catch the boom. And by then The Parc will be considered old as there are so many launches this year.

So I'll earn more if i get Hundred Trees.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
38%
63%
report_abu
42

616 selling their units !

Posted by so many sellers on Feb 17, 2010

Wow there are 616 selling their units here
the condo only have a total of 659 units!

woww wats happening ?

recommended for 'peace and quiet' becos there will be few around
I recommend this building for: Peace & Quiet.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(3)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(3)
36%
64%
report_abu
43

Best condo for investment & own stay

Posted by tan on Feb 12, 2010

The parc condo is a gem not to miss.It is centralize in the west.Travelling to city is very convenient by drive(10 min),mrt(20 min) or bus(25-30 min).It has a lot of prestige local and international school where you can't find in any other areas.
Near to area where government is developing:One North,Science Park,International business park,Jurong Gateway(biggest commercial hub outside city),tourist attraction @ Jurong lake district and Jurong Industrial estate.
Amenities (shopping mall,eateries,market,mrt etc) is walking distance.A great condo for investment & own stay.
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
59%
41%
report_abu
44

Good for own stay

Posted by User on Feb 11, 2010

If leasehold in Metropolitan, citylight can go for 1200psf, why not the parc. some more city square (freehold), with not so attractive outlook also can hit 1200+ psf, why not the parc.
last the vision with no MRT, amenities and facing to west coast high way can reach 1200psf, again why not the parc
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
62%
38%
report_abu
45

Walking Distance Convenience

Posted by Keen Investor on Feb 7, 2010

The best part of buying into this condo is the walking distance convenience to everything a person living in Singapore would need without buying a car. Hence first pro is location. Second pro is freehold status. Third pro is the price which is a reasonable price given that in today's market, HDB homes are still ahead in terms of return on capital employed (i.e for the majority of HDB homes).
I recommend this building for: Families with Children, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.7)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(3)
53%
47%
report_abu
46

More for own stay

Posted by onlooker on Feb 6, 2010

The issues so vehemently defended by Jonathan seem to be whether (1) the Clementi interchange is within '5-minute easy stroll' and (2) the condo will attract the desired type of investors and renters.
My 2 cents worth to this is: (1) prospective buyers and renters will have to go take the hotly contested walk for themselves to determine if this is something they can imagine themselves doing in our weather and given the climb up and down the overhead bridge . I, however, do not think it is a 5-minute walk. With brisk walking, one may probably make it within 10 minutes.
(2) We have to bear in mind that nothing is a given especially when it comes to investments. Besides, Singapore is such a dense place in terms of housing that The Parc may not necessarily be the most competitive in terms of distance and pricing, for rental. This is especially if landlords are hoping to attract top dollars from the IR, Biopolis and educational institutes. There are many other condos, flats and houses nearer these places for renting (but of course, these places could be older or more expensive).
These 2 issues aside, I don't see how its enormity is an advantage. Personally, I prefer a more exclusive feel. Living with 658 other units and with an average of 3 per unit (arbitrary average), would mean sharing the facilities with approximately 2000 others. Of course the facilities and landscaping have to be upsized to accomodate this! Besides, as a working adult with no children, I don't think I'll be using the facilities much, except for the gym and pool, which can be found in all condos.
At the end of the day, I feel that this development has its strengths in being placed in a mature HDB estate though I wouldn't bank on it being an investment.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1.8)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(3)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(1)
50%
50%
report_abu
47

Great for Investment and Own Stay!

Posted by Jonathon on Jan 29, 2010

(Re-posted as the previous review by me is rated incorrectly)

I live near the area so pass by very often:

1. There is a COVERED walkway including 2 covered overhead bridges connecting the condo to the Clementi town directly from the bus-stop right infront at the doorsteps.
Getting to Clementi town center with NTUC and all the amenities like Banks, Clinics etc is just 5 minutes easy stroll.
To MRT and the new future Huge Clementi Mall (with Integrated Bus Interchange and Library) is just a further 2-3 minutes comfortably along way the various shops (all sheltered).

If you don't even want to walk 5 minutes to Clementi Town Center,
just across in front of the Condo 50-100 meters is West Coast Recreation center with restaurants (e.g. Jack's place) and convenient stores.
Among the landed houses 20 meters in front also has cosy restaurants, cafe, pet shops etc..
Behind the condo 50-100 meters is the West Coast Wet Market and Center Shops!!
15minutes walk or 1 bus-stops away is the West Coast Plaza (Ginza plaza) with Cold Storage, Shushi teh, Starbucks etc...
The Parc condo is the only LARGEST FREEHOLD (375,000 sqft freehold land, 2-3 times bigger land than most large condos) in the west coast/clementi area and yet is near to MRT and amenities.
The Parc condo is the one and only HIGH-RISE condo that is more than 12th storey high in the clementi/west coast area, with beautiful unblocked various views of Pandan reservoir, Kent Ridge parks, and Bukit Timah hills.
The layout is such that almost all units has views from 3 sides (270 degree views).
Beside MRT, it is very well connected with buses to Vivo city, SunTec, Shenton way just at the bus stop in front of condo.
Rentals is a given asa it is close to many Business Parks (IBP, Science Parks, Jurong Island etc, Jurong Gateway Hub) and Educational Institutions (NUS, Sing Poly, MediaPolis, Biopolis, University Town, Japanese schools etc)
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
55%
45%
report_abu
48

Great for Investment and Own Stay

Posted by Jonathon on Jan 29, 2010

The previous review by dansyong is clearly misleading and he has not surveyed the area recently.

I live near the area so pass by very often:

1. There is a COVERED walkway including 2 covered overhead bridges connecting the condo to the Clementi town directly from the bus-stop right infront at the doorsteps.
Getting to Clementi town center with NTUC and all the amenities like Banks, Clinics etc is just 5 minutes easy stroll.
To MRT and the new future Huge Clementi Mall (with Integrated Bus Interchange and Library) is just a further 2-3 minutes comfortably along way the various shops (all sheltered).

If you don't even want to walk 5 minutes to Clementi Town Center,
just across in front of the Condo 50-100 meters is West Coast Recreation center with restaurants (e.g. Jack's place) and convenient stores.
Among the landed houses 20 meters in front also has cosy restaurants, cafe, pet shops etc..
Behind the condo 50-100 meters is the West Coast Wet Market and Center Shops!!
15minutes walk or 1 bus-stops away is the West Coast Plaza (Ginza plaza) with Cold Storage, Shushi teh, Starbucks etc...


The Parc condo is the only LARGEST FREEHOLD (375,000 sqft freehold land, 2-3 times bigger land than most large condos) in the west coast/clementi area and yet is near to MRT and amenities.

The Parc condo is the HIGH-RISE condo that is more than 12th storey high in the clementi/west coast area, with beautiful unblocked various views of Pandan reservoir, Kent Ridge parks, and Bukit Timah hills.
The layout is such that almost all units has views from 3 sides (270 degree views).

Beside MRT, it is very well connected with buses to Vivo city, SunTec, Shenton way just at the bus stop in front of condo.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
35%
65%
report_abu
49

A Gem Not To MISS

Posted by Sng Yin Koon on Aug 4, 2009

I agree with the second and fourth viewer.After viewing many new and old condo,I finally bought one unit there.

I don't mind it is surrounded by HDB flats,it's in mature estate where market/food ctr/eateries/cinema and upcoming shopping complex is within walking distance.It offers big variety and great value in shopping and dinning experiences.Travelling is also convenient for those without car as mrt and bus interchange is within walking distance.

Stadium/West coast park and recreational ctr is walking distance.

It is near to world class educational institutions NUS/United world college of S.E.A/Singapore Polytechnic etc.

It is near to area where government is pumping billion-dollar in developing:
- commercial ctr at Jurong Gateway
- tourist attractions and parks complemented by water
activities at lakeside
- redevelopment of the Business Park
- Biopolis and Fusionoplis at one north,media park will follow

Overall it's promoting work,live,learn and play lifestyle around the area.Hence more foreign students,expats and professionals will move in and thus the rental opportunity is higher.If not for investing it will be also a very good place to live in.
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
63%
37%
report_abu
50

One of the Best Freehold

Posted by MSH on Aug 2, 2009

The Parc Condo is undervalued - its price might be much higher if Chip Eng Seng could be more publicity-driven like other developers. Compared to other condos - Botannia, Carabelle, Infiniti, Stellar, etc - the Parc Condo is freehold, nearer to diverse shopping venues, nearer to all sorts of public transports, closer to quite a number of schools, much bigger in terms of total units (with less shared maintenance cost), on a huge area of plain land (quite rare), most units with unblocked views (no face-to-face units), etc. Its interior finishing would be one of the best - with genuine marble floors and baths (uncommon in most new condos). It is much quieter than Carabelle and Infiniti (almost touching AYE). It is also a much better choice than City Square Residence (another large freehold), which is in a noisy crowded area of Dist 8 and very near redlight area. The Parc Condo has the highest number of facilities compared to any new condo in Singapore (please check). Its rental potential is also superb (very near all business enterprises, higher education institutions, and edxpat professional communities). In the current market, if the asking price of those less attractive condos range between $800-950 psf, the Parc Condo should be priced at least at $1250 psf, which could be even higher after the TOP next year.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
60%
40%
report_abu
51

Overpriced, not worth.

Posted by PC Lim on Jul 30, 2009

I agree with the first reviewer rather than the second reviewer.

The currently forming Singapore "sub-prime area bubble" has listings for this condo going in the range over $900-1200 psf.

In my opinion, this is way off the long term price worth, as it is:

1. Surrounded by HDB blocks.
If you had surveyed the area, you would have known how narrowly close are the units built to the facing HDB blocks!!

2. Units either face the HDB, or they face the AYE or the Stadium, so you can imagine if it would be noisy.

3. Distance to the MRT is actually not near. It's about 0.65KM away by straight line mapping, and by walking path it's actually ever further...
Also, you have to cross an overhead bridge which is not convenient for old folks or those with knee problems or trolley bags. The nearest traffic lights where you can circumvent to walk to the MRT is at least 3-4 bus stops away.

The other problems now is the bubble forming due to low interest rate to borrow now, about 1.9%, but if this interest goes to a more realistic 3-4% in 3-5 years time, the monthly loan interests would have doubled and those who speculate or those who buy at such high prices would have serious problems.

Additionally there is an unknown risk to this project as it is jointly developed
by Chip Eng Seng and the now bankrupt Lehman Brothers.
There is very little transparency on how the units owned by Lehman Brother's share portion of the joint venture will be dealt with.
Will Lehman Brother's creditors be able to stake some claims to this or possibilities of law suites by creditors to stake such claims?

I don't think the current prices are realistic and sustainable in medium term due to the above issues, with some issues peculiar to the Parc condo.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.3)
Interior / Units
(2)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(3)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(1)
48%
52%
report_abu
52

fantastic buy

Posted by Lee Damien on Jul 25, 2009

The Parc condo is conveniently located and has good accessibility. Full private condo facilites and yet have access to all the facilities and amenities of a HDB hub (Clementi - the golden land of Singapore) - supermarkets (Fairprice), markets, retail, foodcourts, cinema, mrt, bus terminal - all within walking distance of around 5 to 10 mins. This is the advantage whichThe Parc will have over other new condo such as Botannia, Carabelle, Infiniti which is further down the AYE towards Jurong. For a slightly higher PSF, you enjoy the advantage.

If you enjoy high living, at a high floor above 15, depending on your unit, you will likely get unblocked view of West Coast park, overlooking the sea, pandan reservoir as well as Dover Park, Kent Ridge, Bukit Timah area. You can be assued of its invesment value.

15 mins to CBD by drive, 10 mins drive to Vivo city and Sentosa Integrated Resort, 5 to 10 mins drive to Science Park, Biopolis and Boeno Vista.

Needless to say, excellent fengshui.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
58%
42%
report_abu
53

Not worth the price

Posted by CK on May 8, 2009

The current price for this area (April/May) is going for 900-1200psf. Although this is a FH property, but it is right smack in an HDB estate. For this kind of price, one can be going for property in fringe of Bukit Timah which has good schools (for kids) and prestige. Even for rental investment, there are many other property that is nearer to the IR, Biopolis, NUS...

In general, not really worth it.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
54%
46%
report_abu

Write a Review for The Parc Condominium

You need to Login to write a review.

Condo Featured Agents

The Parc Condominium featured sale & rental agents.
f3e7995297283_1_V60 Wang Shirley
HUTTONS ASIA PTE LTD
Call (+65) 94361909
Contact bluearrow
77b50080_1_V60 Ben Sim
ERA REALTY NETWORK PTE LTD
Call (+65) 98336661
Contact bluearrow
63d9a524905844_1_V60 Michelle Goh 吳詩韻
JPORE ESTATE PTE LTD
Call (+65) 97421074
Contact bluearrow
77b50080_1_V60 Florence Zheng 郑真
ERA REALTY NETWORK PTE LTD
Call (+65) 96916868
Contact bluearrow
77b50080_1_V60 Alex Lim
ERA REALTY NETWORK PTE LTD
Call (+65) 90990090
Contact bluearrow

Latest Listings for this Project

f068a147480205_1_V75B
For Rent - S$ 5,600
4 bedrooms, 1,496 sqft
Fully Furnished
3c3dcd1534493_1_V75B
For Rent - S$ 3,800
2 bedrooms, 980 sqft
Partially Furnished
7f6ee747963280_1_V75B
For Sale - S$ 1,999,999
3 bedrooms, 1,400 sqft
be0e4d30329660_1_V75B
For Sale - S$ 2,100,000
4 bedrooms, 1,518 sqft

Location

Nearest MRT Stations

Related Links

View Road   Ja   Unit 8   The Esta   Bath Road   Park Road   Sin Ming Road   King Rd   Ang   Sin Ming Rd