Reflections at Keppel Bay

Member Rating:
3.4 out of 5
Address: 1 Keppel Bay View 098402
Tenure: 99-year Leasehold
Units For Sale: 420   View listings View listings
Units For Rent: 380   View listings Search Singapore Street Directory
Reviews: 18   Check reviews bluearrow
Ask Guru Q&A: 11   Read Q&A bluearrow
18 Reviews For This Building
1

Make your own judgement

Posted by Ian O on Jul 1, 2013

http://youtu.be/OuByw0uITtQ
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
100%
0%
report_abu
2

Reflections

Posted by J. Herbert on Oct 1, 2012

We've been staying in Reflections for 3 months and are happy so far. We visited a lot of units as there are a lot of different layouts and found a good corner unit with good view and privacy.

I found the fittings to be of very good quality actually. Having renovated a house before, I can tell the HansGrohe bathroom fittings are top of the range and the Schneider Neo light system is nice & exp also. The kitchen has a dishwasher, a washer/dryer... much better than our previous condo actually.

The facilities are ok, just missing a basketball field for me...

Public transports ok, lots of buses downstairs.

Bottom line, it's one of the best condo we visited and quite good value for money.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children, Peace & Quiet and Western Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.5)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(3)
0%
100%
report_abu
3

Great views, but awkward design

Posted by Mr. Peter Salsberg on Sep 30, 2012

As pointed out by others, most reviewers appear to be marketing. There are many positives to this condo development as they advertise, but also many glitches that are unnecessary and annoying.

Positives:
Location is great for the views, breezes, and walking access to Keppel Island, Labrador Park, golf range, etc. This is the biggest plus, and a real winner. Exterior design (both buildings and landscaping) is pleasing.

Ok:
Commuting via public transit to the CBD is not as quick as expected. Mornings are fine, evenings not great given the traffic via bus. MTR takes 3 trains, 2 changes. Either way, ends up being a full half hour.

Driving is clearly much better. But, would point out that a car is not necessary given proximity of public transport and shops at Vivo City.

Negatives:
While it may be important to "investors" that buildings were designed by a famous architect, those who live here may be less enthused. The external design is visually arresting, no doubt, but rectangular buildings might be a better choice for livable interior spaces. Usable square footage is reduced significantly by pillars and strangely shaped alcoves of limited utility (I'm using one as a storage area, given that the closet space is limited).

Lack of design detail: Kitchen appliances are great, but bathroom fittings feel cheap and are inconvenient. Washer and dryer are an integrated unit; can only wash 6kg, and dry 3kg. Result: half the units have laundry drying in their windows, or even hanging out. I would guess that the famous architects would be mortified to see this, and mgmt even sent a letter demanding that residents stop this behavior. It will stop only when proper laundry facilities are installed. Power and light switches are cheap looking and poorly placed, interrupting the interiors. The front door allows us to hear every coming and going of the neighbors. There is no closet to hang a full-length dress. The AC is very loud.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.5)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(2)
Condo Facilities
(2)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(1)
100%
0%
report_abu
4

Reflections living

Posted by Marsmum on Sep 14, 2012

After having hunted all over Singapore for a condo that combined modern interiors with good facilities and space, we found Reflections to be the best choice. The villas are definitely better sized for families. The kitchen storage and views beat many other condos in Singapore.

Having lived here a while though, I would say there are many flaws to the design & internal layout. Practical considerations such as space for laundry and odd nooks and corners make for daily annoyances.

We wanted to live in a condo so that we could maximise the opportunity for our kids to make friends. However this again seems to be an area of disappointment. The two playgrounds barely have enough equipment to serve 100 condos let alone 1000! There aren't many shaded areas for people to relax in and I believe this is the reason you hardly see anyone around. No facilities like a pool table, table tennis etc indoors to enjoy when it rains.

Finally the biggest let down is the rudeness of the security staff and the hands off nature of the management. I don't expect them to be my best friends but plain rudeness does not befit a high end development like this.

Overall I would say the views and space are lovely but if I had the choice again, I would have chosen a more family friendly development.
I recommend this building for: Peace & Quiet and Luxury & Prestige.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.5)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(2)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(1)
100%
0%
report_abu
5

Quiet and peaceful

Posted by Jim on Aug 18, 2012

It's a very quiet and peaceful condo, in the middle of park and facing the sea. Yet, it's a short walk to the huge shopping center of vivo / harbourfront and it's very well connected to CBD by public transport. Although there are many units, the swimming pools and gym are never crowded; I guess most people don't actually use the facilities that much. The shuttle bus and the minimart in the condo are also convenient for me.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige and Western Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.2)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(4)
0%
100%
report_abu
6

Good location

Posted by Simon W. on May 24, 2012

We have just rented a unit in one of the towers. Location is great for kids, with many parks / greeneries around and just 15 min by bus to CBD. The layout in our unit is good, views are great. This is definitely a prime condo and rental is a bit cheaper than other places we have seen in CBD and Orchard area. There are a lot of western expats (more than half of the tenants I would say). All our friends find the place great as well, definitely a good choice.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige and Western Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.5)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(4)
0%
100%
report_abu
7

Weird corners, office feel

Posted by kiefer on May 3, 2012

Not a very good project to consider especially if you are a fengshui believer.

Rooms has weird corners and the lower floors all do not have much of a view to talk about.

The stack I viewed has the main door opening up to the master bedroom at the end as well.

Walls along corridors are metallic? Can't imagine the dents and bumps that will be on them over time.

Feels like office area at the lobby as well.

And 2 miserly pools to serve 1,100 units? hmmm...
I recommend this building for: City Living.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.7)
Interior / Units
(2)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(2)
Nearby Amenities
(2)
Property Management
(3)
50%
50%
report_abu
8

An investor review

Posted by Luke on Mar 21, 2012

We have visited several units in HarbourFront (Carribean, Reflections), Tanjong Pagar (Clift, Icon, Altez...) and East coast (one amber, esta, silversea...). Here is my opinion on Reflections:

Bad points first: the smaller units have tiny bedrooms, some 3 bedders in towers have a bedroom window blocked by A/C, some units in towers below 9th floor and in towers 2a/2b have blocked views.

Good points: some units have stunning views of the marina and golf course, it's very difficult to find fully unblocked views in Singapore. The large 2 beds and large 3 beds have very good layouts (2 beds without bomb shelter, 3 beds with balcony overlooking the marina...) ; obviously the development has been made around the larger units. The fittings are top quality (Blum/Miele kitchens, Duravit bathrooms with full marble, concealed AC, remote controlled lighting...). The celling height of 3.1m is very good. The building has "eco" features such as double glazed windows and eco lifts, still uncommon in Singapore. Compared to the other condos we have seen above, the finishing quality is clearly higher.

The connectivity is also much better than East coast, with 15 min to raffles place by bus.

Now, we are hesitating between a smaller unit in Icon (higher rental yield) or a larger unit in Reflections (higher capital appreciation). Just one advice if you visit here: do your homework and go for the bigger 2 beds or bigger 3 beds that have the unblocked views and better layouts.
I recommend this building for: City Living and Luxury & Prestige.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.7)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(4)
60%
40%
report_abu
9

Hugely disappointing

Posted by Steve on Mar 20, 2012

My wife and I were very keen to look at this development and possibly buy when TOP was achieved. However on inspection I would say this is one of the most disappointing condos I have seen. It looks fantastic from the outside but the thought that has gone into the interior and layout is minimal and a bit of a joke.

It re-enforces my view that it is very dangerous to buy of the plan in Singapore without seeing the final product. I think a few investors are going to get burned by the ridiculous prices that some of the units were transacting at before TOP and I think prices are going to crash as there seems to be very few transactions going through .
I recommend this building for: Peace & Quiet and Luxury & Prestige.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.2)
Interior / Units
(2)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(2)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(2)
Property Management
(3)
83%
17%
report_abu
10

Looks great from far. Feels like a birdcage i

Posted by J T on Feb 21, 2012

Many of the units are not practical for day to day living. Very small and claustrophobic with windows not opening fully. Pools will also be very crowded given 1000 units even if there are only 2 pax per unit. More like swimming in the bathtub with neighbours if you only expect 100 people to be swimming on a given Sat/Sun. Likely to be more popular with Asian expats who like the new and shining than Europeans.
I recommend this building for: Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
100%
0%
report_abu
11

A bit of honesty please!

Posted by Anonymous on Feb 13, 2012

I believe much of the reviews here except 1 is written by either owners or agents trying to sell Reflections. I recalled looking at the show flat and the developers used a tape to represent the walls. I suspected then that the bedrooms will be too small and residents will feel claustrophobic. I will be viewing one unit soon to confirm!
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(3)
100%
0%
report_abu
12

Good condo

Posted by Rob C. on Jan 20, 2012

We have visited a few units there. Very good condo and most units have good layouts. I would not recommend the smallest 2 beds (800 sqf) but the larger units are very good. We have settled for a nice 2 beds 1012 sqf, very spacious bedrooms, good living size and very nice finishings.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Luxury & Prestige and Western Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.8)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
50%
50%
report_abu
13

Many units not livable

Posted by Reflections viewer on Dec 29, 2011

Many of the tower units have bed rooms that have walls that come together in sharp v-angles, and with a pillar in the middle of the master bedroom! I think you would have trouble fitting a queen sized bed into the master bedroom. The designer architecture looks nice on the outside, but results in many units which are not livable
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(3)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(3)
86%
14%
report_abu
14

Best waterfront living in S'pore !

Posted by Jen on Oct 11, 2011

Just the very best waterfront living in Singapore ! East coast is not waterfront, there's an expressway between the condos and the sea... Sentosa is nice but just too remote and inconvenient... Carribean was the best waterfront living, but Reflections at Keppel Bay is just now the best waterfront living in Singapore ! And just minutes away from shops, MRT and buses to CBD - so convenient !!!

The facilities are just top notch too with the designer clubhouse and the gym pavillon facing Keppel's marina. Great place !!!
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
57%
43%
report_abu
15

Architectural icon

Posted by Jerry Wong on Oct 2, 2011

Reflections @ Keppel bay main selling point are its six bent towers designed by world famous architect Daniel Libeskind. This is actually the only plot of land in the Keppel marina where high rise can be build (all other plots have height limitations).

This very iconic building sits between Keppel marina (awarded Best Asian marina in 2010) and the lush greeneries of Mount Faber, Labrador park and the Keppel golf club, offering completely unblocked views of the surrounding sea and parks.

There are still very few residential buildings in Singapore offering the same quality of design and exclusive location. A premier waterfront living, more exclusive than east coast and much more convenient than Sentosa’s residential areas… a first class blend.

Of course every luxury has a price. But if you can afford it, this is a great place to stay and a very good investment considering the high rental demand for this area.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
50%
50%
report_abu
16

Beautiful condo, great location

Posted by Paul K. on Sep 30, 2011

Very exclusive condo, top quality interior finishes, outstanding design and very good facilities.

Great location:
- One of the very best sea views in Singapore (no tankers, just sails and marina)
- Surrounded by nature (Keppel golf, Labrador park, mount Faber). Very nice greenery views as well.
- yet minutes away from vivocity mall, MRT and buses ; super convenient
- Very close to CBD, Sentosa & entertainment places

Relaxed atmosphere with 750m of shores along the marina

Prime condo with a great address. Definitely one of the very best recent projects in Singapore and in my top list. Just wish I could buy a unit here...
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
60%
40%
report_abu
17

Good for investment

Posted by JRTLove on Jul 9, 2011

Most of the Reflections owners doesn't seem to have time to write any review here...rich ppl are always busy : )

it's a good development with modern architecture and top-class living environment, one thing to note: its price has not increased much since 2007 while when it officially launched... just out of curious, will it perform as good as Caribbean and Marina Bay Residences? most of the owners of these two developments have gained huge profits, what about Reflections?

Keppel Land is to launch its 3rd phase of development at Keppel Bay area, right at the current Reflections show flat plot, its sales will very much depend on the current Reflections market performance
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.7)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(5)
67%
33%
report_abu
18

Excellent Surrounding Environment!

Posted by Reflections' Resident-to-be on Jul 8, 2011

Just bought an unit at the tower block, and unlike other investors, it's for my own stay, liked the surrounding environment, have been eying on Reflections and Caribbean for long time and found these two developments are not like any other condo development in Singapore, true waterfront life style,
it's quiet, just opposite sentosa island, connected to Labrador park and Keppel Golf course, much like Sentosa cove huh? hope Keppel Land can deliver high quality interior, inner landscape as advertised, that's another important aspect, just expecting....

Sentosa Cove is another fantastic choice, if... if my budget is up to 3 million, this kind of life style, so work harder to save more money and hopefully can get an unit during any future possible financial crisis...(getting my finger crossed : )...also, car upgrading is a must before you move into Sentosa cove as your neighbors are driving Lambo, Porsche or at least a Mercedes/BMW...hahahahaha
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(3)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(3)
80%
20%
report_abu

Write a Review for Reflections at Keppel Bay

You need to Login to write a review.

Condo Featured Agents

Reflections at Keppel Bay featured sale & rental agents.
CLOGO.25787611.V60 Vincent Leong
DTZ Property Network Pte Ltd
Call (+65) 94381168
Contact bluearrow
CLOGO.80.V60 Ethel Yeo G.B
ERA REALTY NETWORK PTE LTD
Call (+65) 97441076
Contact bluearrow
CLOGO.80.V60 Daphne Lean
ERA REALTY NETWORK PTE LTD
Call (+65) 97700080
Contact bluearrow
CLOGO.6489401.V60 Eric Tay
PROPNEX REALTY PTE LTD
Call (+65) 81188123
Contact bluearrow
CLOGO.80.V60 Shirley Seng
ERA REALTY NETWORK PTE LTD
Call (+65) 96724011
Contact bluearrow

Latest Listings for this Project

UPHO.24601741.V75B
For Sale - S$ 11,155,450
5 bedrooms, 4,750 sqft
Partially Furnished
UPHO.49835722.V75B
For Rent - S$ 4,500
2 bedrooms, 893 sqft
Partially Furnished
UPHO.46014676.V75B
For Sale - S$ 9,100,000
4 bedrooms, 3,100 sqft
Partially Furnished
UPHO.49879367.V75B
For Rent - S$ 6,500
3 bedrooms, 1,313 sqft
Partially Furnished
UPHO.47266077.V75B
For Sale - S$ 1,880,000
2 bedrooms, 990 sqft
Partially Furnished

Location