Parc Emily

Member Rating:
4 out of 5
Address: 5 Mount Emily Road 228490
Tenure: Freehold
Units For Sale: 31   View listings View listings
Units For Rent: 79   View listings Search Singapore Street Directory
Reviews: 15   Check reviews bluearrow
Ask Guru Q&A: 3   Read Q&A bluearrow
15 Reviews For This Building
1

Don't judge by exterior look

Posted by Mr. max omar on Jan 13, 2014

Location wise best. Rest is up to individual taste. Poor management. Noisy neighbour partying. Sorry not my cup of coffee.
I recommend this building for: City Living.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.2)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(2)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(1)
0%
0%
report_abu
2

Huge Potential - Hip and trendy area

Posted by Propertywatcher on Sep 13, 2012

Parc Emily is a true gem. Under 300 units - not a mass condo, with full (gorgeous pool) facilities. And its right smack in town. With 2 new MRTs nearby (Bencoolen + Rochor upcoming), its walking distance to 4 MRT stations. The whole area is undergoing major transformation with snazzy restaurants, designer furniture stores and new malls. Walking distance to the Art district - but Parc Emily is the gem in the area simply cos the other developments tend to be small, without much facilities. A full facility condo in town under 2000psf?! Its a no brainer.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
0%
0%
report_abu
3

Location + facilities

Posted by tom c. on Jun 21, 2012

200m away from future DTL Little India MRT interchange (which is 1 stop from Dhoby Ghaut MRT interchange), next to Mount Emily Park; which is right next to gate of Istana (good fengshui). Full condo facilities (such as tennis court, 50m lap pool, spacious gym, pool side bbq), ample parking space for residents and guests, so dont need to worry if you are throwing a party. Stone throw from Tekka wet market where you can find fresh and cheap food, plus great food at the hawker center and little india area. Once LTA finish the construction of DTL in 2015, expect to see many development such as hotels and restaurants along Mckenzie Road.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.3)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(4)
100%
0%
report_abu
4

small rooms...

Posted by kiefer on May 31, 2012

the one bedders dun look very comfy.. barely enough walking space after putting in a queen-sized bed. Otherwise location is great!
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet and Luxury & Prestige.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.5)
Interior / Units
(2)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(3)
0%
0%
report_abu
5

Location good but otherwise....

Posted by Investor on Mar 19, 2012

I second the Review given earlier that location is good but there is a lot lacking in the unit ,ie not much ventilation,no sound insulation ,mold ,small rooms- wasted space.
I recommend this building for: City Living.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
0%
100%
report_abu
6

Actually, there are no charges for facilities

Posted by James on Mar 19, 2012

Just to correct the below review, there aren't actually any charges for facilities at Parc Emily. At the Annual General Meeting there was a vote to introduce fees but the council have not implemented them.

I have lived at Parc Emily for more than 18 months and would highly recommend it. Our apartment faces the retaining wall so is very quiet and having lived over in the Orchard area before it is great to be away from traffic and building noise.

Not that many people know about Parc Emily but those who do realize that it is a hidden gem. When we were looking for an apartment we must have looked at about 20 to 30 other places in the River Valley and Orchard areas and Parc Emily had by far the most interesting layouts of apartments and sense of space and tranquility
I recommend this building for: City Living, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.3)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
0%
0%
report_abu
7

Charges for facilities a drawback

Posted by Sam B on Feb 6, 2012

I have been living in parc emily for the past year and really enjoy it. For me it's very quiet, even in a busy area.

I have heard that they have introduced charges for using the facilities now including the bbq and gym.

It is now 10 dollars to use the bbq and I hear that it is going to double this year, which will make it more expensive to use than the ones in east coast park. I'm not sure how much it costs to use the gym, but I am thinking more seriously about getting a private gym membership now, as the equipment in the parc emily gym could be improved.

Don't get me wrong, I love living here, but I feel that implementing small charges at first can only lead to higher charges down the line, which will just result in unused facilities.

Also agree with other poster on the quality of furnishings, and that they are more for short/medium term use, not long term. One of my neighbouring units had renovations in December and the condo is 4 yrs old now.

Thanks

Sam
I recommend this building for: Peace & Quiet.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.5)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(2)
0%
100%
report_abu
8

Lovely Lovely condo...

Posted by NikiPennington on Jun 6, 2011

I read with surprise at some reviewer slamming Parc Emily. I've many friends that live at Parc Emily and I visit them often. Having visited many condominiums of expat friends in the past, I must say Parc Emily is one of THE nicest in terms of environment, facilities, greenery, huge pool, exclusivity etc.... In fact, the fittings both inside and outside surrounding the condo facilities area are of very high quality! I recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a place to stay that has character, vibrancy and proximity to all the MRTs (Little India, Dhoby Ghaut, Bugis, Rochor..)
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige and Western Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.8)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(4)
100%
0%
report_abu
9

Parc Emily is a nice place

Posted by Cynthia lee on Jun 5, 2011

I was so sad that Parc Emily was picked to pieces by someone ,actually this is a very peaceful place
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
100%
0%
report_abu
10

From a residents prospective

Posted by Carl Carlson on May 28, 2011

The location is very convenient, but that's almost all about it.

For the rest, there are more concerns and downsides.
- Pedestrians are rolled over because they have to share the same entrance with taxis and other ruthless drivers.
- The entrance and stairs would need steam jet cleaning urgently.
- The ingenious architect planned windows in the shower where mould grows perfectly. Even if you are careful yourself, you will inherit it from your previous residents.
- To blame the architect again, there are absolutely no sockets in the bathroom.
- Due to the specific set-up of the drains there is always a foul smell of stagnant water.
- Building materials give a good first impression but are of cheap quality and poorly worked up. Maintenance cost will increase shortly and within a few years the complex will be run down. Not a long term investment.
- Sound insulation is absolutely terrible, you can enjoy every step of your neighbors.
- This is especially annoying since neighbors partly behave peasant and ruthless, playing their tasteless music too loud or even performing instruments which they can not master.
- Pool illumination, which looks nice on the pictures, is already broken for quite some time.
- Elevators are inefficiently operated and completely noisy.
- Windows can't be cleaned from outside and therefore never have been since the building was erected.
- Although clearly prohibited the resident dogs are using the playground and green stretches to do their "business". Highly unhygienic.
- Management is ineffective.

Parc Emily could be a nice place but be aware that first impressions give often not the complete picture.
I recommend this building for: City Living.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2.3)
Interior / Units
(2)
Exterior / Common Areas
(2)
Condo Facilities
(2)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(1)
33%
67%
report_abu
11

Execellent fundamentals

Posted by Investor on Jan 27, 2011

Marking the time of this review, government policy is perhaps the key risk.

In spite of this, for investors who are willing to do their own legwork and not buy into the latest developments, there are gems easily unearthed.

Parc Emily is one such gem, and it's easy to see why:
- D9 condominium with land, a 2.1 plot ratio (currently the build up is likely ~ half of this)
- Developer is a reputable one CDL
- Sizeable discount in pricing, going at S$1600 - S$1700 psf; Spottiswoode at Tanjong Pagar selling at $2000 psf, The Cape at East Coast at $2000 psf, 99 year D'Leedon in the West for $1500psf, The Tennery at Bukit Panjang at $1300psf, and apartments on the other side of Orchard going at $2200 psf +
- Situated in the middle of 3 stations and within 3-10min walking distance (Dhoby Ghaut, Little India, Rochor)
- At $3500 for a 1 bedroom apt, yields are a minimum 4% on a pre-debt basis. Take another 1% uptick on that with conservative 40% leverage
- Potential for a price rerating with 1) nearby orchard units pricing at $2200+ and 2) a single plot of land nearby with a 2.1 plot ratio 3) Inevitable renewal/redevelopment of the surrounding conservation outlets and malls 4) Huge plot of carpark land with potential to be converted into an area for social activity
- A green lung in the middle of the city being situated next to Mount Emily park.
- Great schools (SMU, School of the Arts and various business schools)
- Orchard road just a walk away

It's all in the fundamentals, and Parc Emily might just be your own piece of land right in the middle of the city. You only have to do your homework.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
100%
0%
report_abu
12

Parc Emily

Posted by Chai SC on Aug 21, 2010

I have lived here for two years. Unit facing the very beautiful Mt Emily Park - unparalled park view in this concrete jungle.
Very good feng shui as well , just next to the istana. Excellent location and yet peaceful in the heart of the city.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
100%
0%
report_abu
13

Mr

Posted by Chih Heng Han on Aug 12, 2009

Excellent locations...near to city but tucked into a quiet side..beside a large Emily Park..where to find another condo in District 9 that is so centrally located and yet convenient and accessible. Nearby smaller developments already asking much higher $psf with no full condo facilities...
I recommend this building for: City Living, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige and Western Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
100%
0%
report_abu
14

Parc emily

Posted by Henson Pang Certified Realtor on Aug 6, 2009

Good location, good interior finishing & BIG pool!!!
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige and Western Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
100%
0%
report_abu
15

Parc Emily

Posted by Kelvin Teo on Oct 31, 2008

Conveniently yet quietly location in district 9, 5mins walk to Little India MRT station, 13mins walk to Dhoby Ghaut station. Facilities incl Olympic length lap pool, tennis court, gym...etc.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.2)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(4)
100%
0%
report_abu

Write a Review for Parc Emily

You need to Login to write a review.

Condo Featured Agents

agent_adv

Location