Oasis @ Elias

Member Rating:
3.6 out of 5
Address: 60 - 72 Elias Road 510623
Tenure: 99-year Leasehold
Units For Sale: 34   View listings View listings
Units For Rent: 20   View listings Search Singapore Street Directory
Reviews: 7   Check reviews bluearrow
Ask Guru Q&A: 14   Read Q&A bluearrow
7 Reviews For This Building
1

HDB Quality@double the price

Posted by Property Hunter on Jun 2, 2012

I viewed a four room unit higher floor where one can see the view.

If all you want to do all day and everyday is to sit at the balcony n look at the seaview, yes, it's nice.

However, if you do cook, shower, sleep, go for a swim you will realize the standard of quality is not there.

The developer also builds BTO so maybe they bought in bulk and use the same quality for this condo. If you don't mind paying twice the amount of what government flats cost, then knock yourself out. :)
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1.5)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(1)
67%
33%
report_abu
2

ONE OF THE BEST IN D17/18

Posted by Uncle Raymond on Jan 11, 2012

TOP had been issued since Nov 2010.

Many families have moved in.

I find that facilities and maintenance are good. Security is strict but friendly.

The best is important amenities like transport, 24 hrs SuperMkt, clinics ATM and eateries are so easily accessible - just 3 minutes walk from the side-gate.

The place is very quiet at night and the air is fresh and clean. Very few traffic.

Looking 10 years done the road, there is a possibility of enbloc sale together with the adjoining Elias Mall. Residents will be in for big gain
I recommend this building for: Families with Children and Peace & Quiet.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.5)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(4)
92%
8%
report_abu
3

A Gem!

Posted by Cindy on Aug 17, 2011

Many have not realized this is such a gem Condo in Pasir Ris. Yes, its, right in the middle of HDB like a little Oasis, but the surrounding HDB flats are mainly executive 5-room ones, and they actually look very good and well maintained.

Needless to also mention what the other reviewers have stated about convenience to markets, clinics, convenient shops, food courts...even fast food chains like Dominos Pizza and Macdonalds.

Its so very important to have a mail at your side gate...you save on petrol and time.

Also, as a novelty, nice to have Elias Road as an address...sounds good and easy to recognize and locate! Especially when taking the exit while driving from TPE!

I was walking past recently and seems like they are about to TOP very soon! The swimming pool and clubhouse looks beautiful.
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
95%
5%
report_abu
4

Cosy and Convenient

Posted by hanviolin on Aug 16, 2011

I just bought a unit here 4 months ago because i needed a bigger unit with 4 bedrooms. I am currently still staying in Whitewater EC just a block down the road. I find that Oasis@elias really suites my lifestyle. Its so near to useful amenities such as Elias Mail. Very few condos can boast about having convenient shops, clinics (4 general clinics, 1 child clinic and 2 dental clinics) and 2 big super-markets as well as 3 foodcourts literally in their backyard! Infact, the side gate leads you directly into the mail! Also, Pasir Ris West CC is like an extended clubhouse just next to Elias Mail.

Moreover, if you have children, there are more than 5 childcare playschools down Elias road all within walking distance!

My only wish is that the MRT station could be nearer...but its still not too far, just 2 to 3 bus-stops away.

If you compare with Livia or NV Residences, the build quality may not be as refined and the common areas are smaller in Oasis. However, in term of sheer convenience, i think Oasis is far better located! Dont need to drive and worry about parking to attain daily necessities!

I guest i am also very spoilt in Whitewater now with West Plaza just next to me! To top it all, i got a seaview high floor unit which helps. Try not to get one facing nearby HDB flats.

Prices are still relatively cheaper than all surrounding projects. I think mainly due to fact that the developer, CEL, is not as well-known as CDL or Far East. But i trust CEL will make it a point to give them some competition by putting good work into Oasis and Belysa!

Cheers!!
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.5)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
100%
0%
report_abu
5

A nice condo to lived in

Posted by Mary on Jul 16, 2010

Pasir Ris has always been the next best leisure decision after Sentosa for young ones. With a mixture of theme parks, nature parks, beaches and holiday chalets, Singaporeans have looked to this as an option for weekend stay

Oasis @ Elias, a 388 units leasehold launch, on Elias Road sits bang in the middle of HDB blocks and next to Elias Mall. A mixture of factors - sea view for certain units, interesting launch price, current property sentiment and good layouts have got several would-be upgraders visiting this place and buying in reasonable numbers. What better time can it be for upgraders - when HDB valuations have gone up while the private property prices are just picking up.

While this property is not as close to Pasir Ris MRT as Livia, I like this better as it is next to Elias Mall and closer to the Pasir Ris park and the beach. Daily needs are within 1 min walk.

The layouts are compact and are targeted within the reach of most upgraders. Maintenance is also expected to be around S$200 per month which is reasonable.

I like the layouts here as they focus on liveable area, even though there are balconies. The space is well laid out and is ideal for small families looking to move in. Balconies are useful, if you get the sea view units. I also like the fact that enough space is provided for kitchen. Housewife knows best.

The interior finish are inline with mass market properties targeting upgraders. Bath tubs are provided only in 4 bedroom units - we support the decision to skip bath tubs for smaller units as in our experience a hot shower is more refreshing for a fast pace life.

Full facilities are available here. There are themed garden areas to stimulate your senses. Interesting idea - but we find the garden areas too small to make an impact. Parking is also a mixture of basement and multi-storey carparks. The tennis court is on top of the mscp so are the visitors parking lots.

Reasonable location. Positioned well for upgraders. Good Value.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.3)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(4)
100%
0%
report_abu
6

Good Value for Money Condo

Posted by John on Jun 23, 2010

Oasis @ Elias appeals to the young families and couples who are looking for a affordable condo with nice environment to live in.

Amenities includes:
The Beach (8 min walk)
Elias Mall (1 min walk)
Elias CC (2 min walk)
Pasir ris West Mall ( 7 min walk)
White Sands (Library, Shop, Dine, Banks and Play) (Free Shuttle for 2 years)
Pasir Ris MRT (12 min walk)
Pasir Ris Interchange (12 min walk)
Pasir Ris Fishing Pond (15 min walk)
Future Swimming & Sports Complex (june 2011)
Downtown East (Shop, Play, Dine and Cinemas) ( Take a public bus)

Schools: Less than 500m
Meridian JC
Park View Pri
Elias Park Pri
Siglap Sec Sch
Fourth University (via MRT or bus service from interchange)

Special: (a 2 min drive)
IKEA
GIANTS
COURTS

Others: (3 min drive)
Fish Farms
Pets Shops and Hotel
Wafer Plants Park, UMC, Chartered... (for rental income)

The environment in elias road is fantastic. It is a quiet place and peaceful. Very low traffic in terms of cars and people. The air quality is superb. There is also no aircraft noises. The people here are friendly. The HDB estate is very well kept and very clean. I am impressed.

For those interested in the project, last heard they launched in May and left about 20% of units. Price is reasonable and quality should be their forte.

The pace of construction is pretty fast and they have catch up quite fast even when they started much later than LIVIA.

All in all. This kind of pricing and the amenities you get is really value for money. This is EC pricing for a new private condo. My guess it will be completed by 2011 ahead of the official 2012.

Best to view the entire place and site on your own.
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.2)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(4)
100%
0%
report_abu
7

Strange

Posted by Raymond on Mar 23, 2010

This property is surrounded by HDBs and 99-leasehold, and some of good units have been sold, so far still 50% of units are avail. But I heard from some of agents that the developer intend to increase the price by 10% or around 60K to 70K. even the same as Ris Grandeur (freehold) nearby. Strange, maybe the developer want to test the market and see how the market respond. But considering some of new condos in Pasir ris are going to launch in the 2nd half and two new ECs are released to sell, I am afraid that the developer may see bad sales result.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
5%
95%
report_abu

Write a Review for Oasis @ Elias

You need to Login to write a review.

Condo Featured Agents

agent_adv

Location

Nearest MRT Stations

Related Links

View Road   Ja   Unit 8   The Esta   Bath Road   Park Road   Sin Ming Road   King Rd   Ang   Sin Ming Rd