Melville Park

Member Rating:
3.7 out of 5
Address: 12 Simei Street 1 529940
Tenure: 99-year Leasehold
Units For Sale: 102   View listings View listings
Units For Rent: 71   View listings Search Singapore Street Directory
Reviews: 15   Check reviews bluearrow
Ask Guru Q&A: 6   Read Q&A bluearrow
15 Reviews For This Building
1

Spacious and Quiet

Posted by LIFRED on Feb 9, 2012

Hard to find a similar condo with such a huge compound. Good for family with children.
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.8)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(4)
0%
0%
report_abu
2

Excellent living

Posted by Jimmy Lee on Oct 17, 2011

A resort-like condo which no new condos could compare . Vast area,quiet and lots of greenery . Hardly find a piece of litter in the vincinity . The best is all houses are design differently ,the size ,the shape ,and yes for a $170+ monthly maintenance fee its hard to find . For car lovers ,express way to city is just a minute away .
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.7)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(4)
100%
0%
report_abu
3

Value for money

Posted by Jimmy Lam on Apr 5, 2011

Finding it hard in search of a reasonally price condo until I found Melville Park ,thought I have discovered an unpolished jewel and was so glad to have found it , when upon staying did I discover the vast greenery and space,no condos in the eastern side I have seen can afford such vast space .Could feel the serenity when you take a walk in the spacious park .A good place to relax ,especially for children and young couple.
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students and Western Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.2)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(4)
0%
0%
report_abu
4

One of the best condo in Tampines, Simei.

Posted by Sam Hello on Nov 22, 2010

Very spacious, clean, greenery, shop, saloon, facility ( Gym , Swimming pool, squash, table tennis, lawn tennis, foot ball ground, sauna and lot more ) .. Ample parking space...

Kids are ride bicycle.... Once you stay you will never like other place
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities and Families with Children.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.3)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
100%
0%
report_abu
5

Spacious Condo- Great for families

Posted by sgblink on May 25, 2010

I stayed in this condo. The most striking part is the amount of free space available in the condo. Big perimeter road is good for a run / walk in the mornings and lots of common areas to go around. The facilities like play areas, squash courts, tennis, swimming pool etc are quite good and well maintained. This is a slightly older condo so the unit sizes are very generous although that means the units may need a bit of renovation if you want to buy here. The location is also very convenient from the point of view of access to MRT/ Malls / beach etc .Overall very happy with the place.
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.8)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
100%
0%
report_abu
6

Beautifully spacious Ground-floor Units

Posted by Ground-floor lover on May 1, 2010

Melville Park has one of the most affordable, yet beautifully spacious "Ground-floor units" among the Condominiums in Singapore, ideal for "Ground-floor Lovers" who are looking for the best value in town!

As the distance in between blocks is huge (by Singapore standard), those "Ground-floor units" that are facing the poolside get to enjoy an inspiring Landscaped Garden with very good privacy.

Over the years since TOP in 1996, the trees, Pencil-Pines (mini Christmas Trees), and flowery shrubs, have gradually matured into lush greenery, creating a Landscape so spacious, natural, beautiful and relaxing!

The Condominium Facilities is so complete, that resembles a Country Club, providing life-style services like SPA / Beauty Salon, Launderette, Mini-mart, Cafeteria ..... & etc.

Transportation connectivity is excellent, with MRT Station within 0.8km walk., and quick access to PIE / ECP / TPE expressways.

There are many good reasons why Melville Park is highly sought-after by Expatriate Tenants, giving investors an attractive rent returns. With the upcoming mega development within close proximity [1km to future 4th University and Changi Business Hub, 9km to future Racing Motorsports Hub], the rental demand and hence the value of Melville Park will continue to appreciate aggressively.

As the current sales price of Melville Park is one of the most affordable in Singapore, it's absolutely attractive to people looking for a spacious condominium life-style, with great potential for future value appreciation.
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.3)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(5)
0%
0%
report_abu
7

Great family place

Posted by Survivor on Apr 26, 2010

I have to admit that the general perception about this condo is not good and our understanding was no exception to that until we walked in. This condo is an excellent place for families/couples who prefer privacy with a open and social feel grounds and walkways. It enjoys the luxury of full condo facilities, with excellent connectivity to the airport and ECP/PIE. So very well connected to the city with public transport, that you hardly have to take a cab. The evenings are lovely and full of scenic spots with kids playing and birds chirping. Given the age of the development, i must say that it is indeed a well maintained premises. Space, Space, Space is the word that catches you here and you do not have to compromise on your comfort.

My ADVISE --------- Don't listen to what people talk, come in and make your own opinion
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.8)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(4)
100%
0%
report_abu
8

True Value of Melville Park

Posted by Wong C. H. on Feb 27, 2010

Melville park had stable building foundation. Signs of age shows, like rain stains and such. But you don't find paint peel-off, chip-offs cracks. For a 18 year-old development, the maintenance is top-notched. Best of all was its management free, being one of the lowest in Singapore. Its basement carpark is one of the most spacious too, and any resident drivers will tell you they loved the supreme ease of access to 3 major expressways PIE, ECP, and TPE. Driving to North, City and Central Singapore is less than 40 minutes even with heavy traffics. For non-drivers, a leisurely 10 minutes walk to Simei MRT. Melville park have full cdo facilities like BBQ pits, Squash Courts (rare), Swimming pool, children playgrounds, function halls, tennis courts, table tennis room, gym, function hall, canteen, provision shop, golf putting green. All units are without bay-windows, and balconies are not large to compromise the internal live-able areas in the units. The large land size are not maximised like most recent condos in the area like Savannah Cdo, hence the prospects of en-bloc in the future.
The cons are the facing of some units, some are against Changi Rise, while others are next to PIE.
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(5)
100%
0%
report_abu
9

Melville Park Condo

Posted by Shan Shan on Oct 21, 2009

Condo looks older than to its age, rainy days you can see water in the lobby, corridors, no safe drop off without getting you wet or drive to the basement. Don't know if there is any tennis court in this condo?

Asking price shot too high and finally settling down after sincere buyers backed-off. Recently was informed that 1378sqft unit was sold for S$680k (493psf) which is more realistic figure to hit the peak. Whereas earlier everyone was asking for around S$730 + (529psf) for the similar units.

Highly recommended for families as there is huge space for kids to play around. So if you wish to compromise on certain stuff as condo for your family, this is the place to opt for but at reasonable price.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1.7)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(2)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(2)
Property Management
(3)
0%
100%
report_abu
10

My Stay

Posted by Blinx on Oct 20, 2009

This is a very large condo and the facilities such as Swimming pool, tennis and squash courts etc are quite good. The part I most like is the size of the living units, especially the master bedroom and other rooms. Easy commute to malls in Simei / Tampines, to Expo and to the MRT. The private shuttles to/from CBD for office commute are a big help.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.3)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(4)
100%
0%
report_abu
11

Melville Park Condo

Posted by Lotusnotes Singapore on Sep 10, 2009

Its a nice place to live but not so good lobby layouts. Unlike other condo's the lobby is not covered from the drop off point.
Condition of the condo gives it much older look than its age. People trying to rent and sell are asking too high price.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(2)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(2)
Property Management
(3)
0%
0%
report_abu
12

Good Investment

Posted by Tom Sim on Aug 11, 2009

Excellent facilities. Wide space for family especially with children. The plot ratio makes it one potential En-Bloc target when economy swings upwards!
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(4)
0%
0%
report_abu
13

Excellent Place to stay and facilities

Posted by John on Feb 24, 2009

I have stayed here for a month and feel that it has excellent facilities and very spacious. Also the Tampines mall/junction being near, it was very easy to spend time not travelling too far for shopping etc. Very nice place to stay.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.2)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(5)
0%
100%
report_abu
14

Nice Environment

Posted by Susanty Tirtamaya on Nov 19, 2008

It's a spacious compound, enough to have a few playgrounds for children, but just nice to go around it for a morning or evening jog. Facilities wise, should say adequate with swimming pools and Jaccuzi, small shops, small eatery and one other shop. The function room is nice and clean. The BBQ pit are plenty adn clean too. Overall, it's a pleasant place to stay with your family.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3)
Interior / Units
(3)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(3)
Nearby Amenities
(3)
Property Management
(3)
0%
0%
report_abu
15

My Review - Melville Park Condo

Posted by Felipe Jr Andaya Mundin on Nov 19, 2008

I was once lived this condo when i was working in Tampines. This condo have excellent facilities and large areas for family and kids... Gym and swimming pool are clean. Function hall is good.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Luxury & Prestige, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
100%
0%
report_abu

Write a Review for Melville Park

You need to Login to write a review.

Condo Featured Agents

Melville Park featured sale & rental agents.
e691336489401_1_V60 Michael Ng
PROPNEX REALTY PTE LTD
Call (+65) 81886623
Contact bluearrow
ceed4846737998_1_V60 Jimmy Lye 黎伟明
KF Property Network Pte Ltd
Call (+65) 81182299
Contact bluearrow
e691336489401_1_V60 Jeffrey Zeus
PROPNEX REALTY PTE LTD
Call (+65) 96663532
Contact bluearrow
47d13131051190_1_V60 Benjamin Lim
DENNIS WEE REALTY PTE LTD
Call (+65) 96741898
Contact bluearrow

Latest Listings for this Project

6d9d0336_1_V75B
For Rent - S$ 1,000
, 130 sqft
Fully Furnished
cfed4d47582643_1_V75B
For Sale - S$ 850,000
2 bedrooms, 1,044 sqft
95841c28399335_1_V75B
For Sale - S$ 1,190,000
3 bedrooms, 1,303 sqft
Partially Furnished

Location

Nearest MRT Stations