High Oak Condo

Member Rating:
2.9 out of 5
Address: 11 Toh Tuck Road 596290
Tenure: 99-year Leasehold
Units For Sale: 8   View listings View listings
Units For Rent: 4   View listings Search Singapore Street Directory
Reviews: 11   Check reviews bluearrow
Ask Guru Q&A: 5   Read Q&A bluearrow
11 Reviews For This Building
1

Excellent Location

Posted by Lim on Apr 22, 2013

Been living here with the family everyone is very friendly. Facilities and limited with the pool & barbeque bit.

The location makes up for it, many westerners with families luv to live here and the bigger units are popular with them. It's still Bukit Timah. Of course newer facilities have newer better facilities. But, the space value makes up for it. And common areas are still well-kept.
I recommend this building for: Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(3)
0%
100%
report_abu
2

No longer attractive location?

Posted by Mari on Jul 16, 2012

Went to view a few weeks ago...

Thought better plan for child to go Pei Hwa. But to my surprise, someone told me that Pei Hwa is shifting in a few years.

Overall not so well maintained. Small gym. Playground spoilt.

Think I had better stay put in my Jurong which is nearer Rulang. At least the train is there all these years :) instead of moving here and getting another car.

Was told limited space for second car... I guess so. Car park small and meandering.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1.7)
Interior / Units
(2)
Exterior / Common Areas
(2)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(2)
Property Management
(2)
100%
0%
report_abu
3

increased maintenace

Posted by sad on Jun 29, 2012

maintence fees just went up as things are falling apart all over. Walk around you'll know why....
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1.5)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(2)
Transport Links
(2)
Nearby Amenities
(2)
Property Management
(1)
80%
20%
report_abu
4

Excellent property!

Posted by JL on Jun 26, 2012

I lived here for the past 3 years and it's really been great!
The location is very close to the city and near to school/amenities.
When you walk around the condo, you can feel it's not too crowded due to its low density
and definitely feel the resort ambiance.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(5)
Interior / Units
(5)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
40%
60%
report_abu
5

Run down condo

Posted by LD on Apr 30, 2012

Thankfully I no longer live here.

Especially after last year's swimming pool leak and things takes forever to be fixed.

See the playground, bbq pit, roof leaks and you'll know why.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1.3)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(2)
Nearby Amenities
(2)
Property Management
(1)
67%
33%
report_abu
6

Excellent location,but...

Posted by Dan C on Jun 4, 2011

I went to the condo a few times since my brother and his family are staying there (they shifted in about a year ago). The top selling point of the condo is the location (I do not have to say more).

The next good thing is the efficient layout of the unit; my brother stays in a 3-br unit and most of us has commented that it looks bigger than its actual size (<1200sf).

However, the surrounding is a bit run-down and the facilities so-so; yet the manangement fee is quite high - maybe due to the lesser number of units.

Overall it is quite peaceful and quiet, yet close to nearby amenities.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(3.5)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(3)
Condo Facilities
(3)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(4)
Property Management
(3)
67%
33%
report_abu
7

Professional Guards, Efficient Management

Posted by Chermaine on Mar 19, 2011

I have moved in for almost a year now. Unlike many contemporary condos, this condo has a resort and chic feel to it. We enjoy lazy afternoons by the meandering pool and strolls around the condo. The development is low-rise and this means the ground area is big for strolls and walking our dog. The clubhouse has a nice reading room in the opulent English style. Surroundings are quiet and tranquil.
I don't drive and the bus stop is just 3 mins away. It takes 30 mins to reach Wheelock and just 30 to reach jurong point. Buses here take me to places like Bedok, Bishan, Bugis directly. Bus 77 takes me to Bukit Batok MRT station in 15 mins.
There are so many clinics, pet groomers, restaurants and the bakery and coffee shop is just 3 mins away. I go to the CC for Yoga and cookery lessons. Sending a parcel to my sister overseas is easy with post office just next door.
The guards are approachable (comments from my guests) and reliable (they screen my visitors). Once, I had a plumbing problem and 2 guards even bothered to come up to offer advice! Management is very efficient and approachable. Mr Lim Kar Seng is commendable for being responsible. The only glitch is the narrow driveway, but my hubby's 2.4L saloon and MPV has nary a scratch.
I recommend this building for: City Living, Outdoors & Activities, Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Students, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.5)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(5)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(5)
22%
78%
report_abu
8

Too Expensive

Posted by Christina on Mar 14, 2011

I went for viewing for a few unit.
My car almost knocked onto another because the car park meanders and have many pillars.
The units are so small and the facilities quite run down. I walked around and around but cannot get to the children's playground. When I saw it, its much smaller than the hdb playground. Worst still I think it is falling apart !
I give up on this.
I recommend this building for:
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
100%
0%
report_abu
9

High Oak - Resort Style Living

Posted by Cheerie on Feb 13, 2011

We just shifted here 1 yr ago and overall experience was good.
We jus love the quietness and exclusiveness. Just imagine we can even over-slept esp during weekends.

The low density and resort style makes the whole environment very cosy and relaxing.

Not forgetting about the convenience and good facilities all within walking distance. Most importantly is the upcoming Beauty World MRT station in few years' time.

Lastly, it is within 1km from Pei Hwa PPS. One strong consideration pt for couples with young children.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children, Peace & Quiet, Western Expats and Asian Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.2)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(4)
Condo Facilities
(4)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(4)
43%
57%
report_abu
10

Think twice

Posted by Chai F C on Dec 7, 2010

Just shifted out....
Was staying there for quite a few years.
Initially was OK. But nightmare strikes. If you contact me, will let you know. Its not trivial.
So much mosquito plus recently the construction at the condo site opposite and the community center made me move!
Imagine when the canadian school shift and construction starts, it will be sandwiched between two main constructions. I have small children and decided enuf is enuf. I sold and left.
I recommend this building for: Peace & Quiet.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(1)
Interior / Units
(1)
Exterior / Common Areas
(1)
Condo Facilities
(1)
Transport Links
(1)
Nearby Amenities
(1)
Property Management
(1)
78%
22%
report_abu
11

High Oak

Posted by Irene Lee on Apr 26, 2010

With the up and coming MRT facilities, transport systems around High Oak will be further enhanced, as it is already well connected by buses. (Bus 77 goes directly to Orhard, 61 to Vivo city, 173 to Clement MRT, 985 to toa payoh etc etc)

Low rise structure, resort style living. (low density)

Good facilities within walking distance. (Clinics, Dental, pre-schools, eateries, wet market, shop & save, NTUC, cold storage etc etc )

Within 1 km from Pei Hwa.
I recommend this building for: Families with Children, Peace & Quiet and Western Expats.
Reviewer's Overall Rating
(4.5)
Interior / Units
(4)
Exterior / Common Areas
(5)
Condo Facilities
(5)
Transport Links
(4)
Nearby Amenities
(5)
Property Management
(4)
38%
63%
report_abu

Write a Review for High Oak Condo

You need to Login to write a review.

Condo Featured Agents

agent_adv

Location